As a nonprofit organization with 501(c)(3) status, we deeply value the trust that has been placed in us. Embrace’s Board of Directors are committed to the best practices in governance, accountability and transparency. The 17 member Board brings expertise and knowledge from a variety of sectors in order to uphold the organization’s mission. Composed of leaders from our local communities, the Embrace Board of Directors exercises overall responsibility for the governing policies and direction of Embrace and provides advice and counsel on a broad range of policy and operational matters. Board members observe and annually sign the organization’s conflict of interest policy and must complete caregiver background checks.

The Full Board of Directors meets on the fourth Thursday of every other month at 9am, and the Embrace Executive Committee meets monthly. Board meetings are scheduled to take place on a rotating basis in all four counties across the Embrace service area. Embrace is recruiting for Board Members from Washburn, Price, Barron and Rusk Counties! Interested in joining us? Please submit your resume and letter of interest to Katie at katie@embracewi.org.

David Willingham | President and Finance Committee Chairperson

Kelly Swan | Vice-President and Fund Development Committee Chairperson

Kathleen Mai | Treasurer

Tom Frost | Personnel Committee Chairperson

Susie Daniels | Secretary

Annette Barna | Governance Committee Chairperson

Bob Carter | Board Director

John Kmosena | Board Director

Jeff Euclide | Board Director

Chief Kevin Julien | Board Director

Sherrie Wiegand | Board Director

Stacey Frolik | Board Director

Karla Potts-Schufelt | Board Director

Sheriff Chris Fitzgerald | Board Director

Click here to access the Board Director Portal.